From London with Love by Diana Quincy

February 3rd, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 14 Comments

3rd Feb
From London with Love by Diana Quincy
From London with Love
by Diana Quincy
Series: Rebellious Brides #3
Published by: Random House
Genres: Historical Romance
Source: Publisher
Purchase: Amazon | B&N
Goodreads
Rating: One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star
Heat Level:One FlameOne FlameOne Flame

Emilia St. George is moments away from marrying the admired grandson of a duke when the man who once jilted her decides to kidnap her at the altar. It’s the second time in five years Hamilton Sparrow has ruined her wedding day, and Emilia isn’t about to forgive him. The mere sight of her ex-fiancé revives painful memories—and, most regrettably, aching desires that refuse to be ignored.

Scanning the guests at Emilia’s wedding, Sparrow spots a familiar face: an assassin he recognizes from his days as a spy in France. Whisking Emilia away, he’s pleasantly surprised by her newly formed curves. Could this be the same flame-haired slip of a girl once promised to Sparrow? And does the fop she still insists on marrying realize what a prize she is? True, Sparrow left Emilia at the altar. But he’s afraid that the only way to right that particular wrong is to risk the one thing he’s always guarded: his heart.

historical mystery ROMANCE SUSPENSE

From London with Love by Diana Quincy is the third book in the Rebellious Brides series. Regretfully I have not read the first two books in the series, but thankfully each works as a standalone. This was an engaging, touching and sometimes humorous second chance romance that I devoured in two sittings.

Coffee dates with From London with Love

First date: Hamilton Sparrow abducts Emilia St. George moments before she is about to wed the grandson of a duke. This is the second time he has ruined her wedding plans. The first time was when he jilted her. Ooo right away I am intrigued! Quincy further ensnares me when we discover someone is attempting to kill Emilia. I enjoyed their initial interaction but can see both of these two need work. It will be interesting to watch this tale unfold.

Second date: Quincy shares some back story, as another attempt is made on Emilia’s life. I like Emilia despite her self-esteem issues, and I must say I blame her mother for some of those problems. She is about to marry into a loveless marriage, but I understood her reasoning. With her reputation still intact, Sparrow, the St. George’s, and Emilia herself try to discover who wants her dead. The list of suspects is long from the obvious- her fiance to a shady art collector. Of course, all of this has Sparrow, now Lord Vale and Emilia spending time in each other’s company, While they may have been childhood neighbor’s Vale begins to realize there is so much more to Emilia. I loved seeing him become more aware of her. It was surprising, tender and lent to delicious moments of laughter.

Third date: Emilia surprised the heck out of me. She is quite the forward-thinking woman.  This slow building, unplanned romance begins to heat and I am quite enjoying myself. I always laugh when characters make these plans in their heads or have preconceived notions. We all know it never turns out as expected and such was the case here. I will readily admit I love seeing it all unravel! With the suspect list narrowing, Quincy had me flipping the pages as intentions are made, traps are laid, and danger ensues. The build to the climax was not rushed allowing the case and the romance to weave together. While nothing was surprising I enjoyed watching the events unfold and Quincy left me grinning.

A little suspense, a little romance and two characters who deserve to find their happy. From London to Love was an addictive read.

From London to Love by Diana Quincy was an addictive read Click To Tweet

About Diana Quincy

Diana Quincy

Diana Quincy is an award-winning former television journalist who decided she’d rather make up stories where a happy ending is always guaranteed. Fans of Madeline Hunter, Lisa Kleypas and Sabrina Jeffries will love Diana’s Regency world of dashing dukes, irresistible rogues and the headstrong, determined women who capture their hearts. New York Times bestselling author Grace Burrowes says SEDUCING CHARLOTTE is “Sweet, steamy, and thoroughly enjoyable…Equal parts action, passion and fun.” Growing up as a foreign service brat, Diana lived in many countries and is now settled in Virginia with her husband and two sons. When not bent over her laptop or trying to keep up with laundry, she enjoys reading, spending time with her family and dreams of traveling much more than her current schedule (and budget) allows.

Reading this book contributed to these challenges:

Photo of kimbacaffeinate
About Kimberly
Kimberly is a coffee loving book addict who reads everything fiction in YA, NA, and Adult. She's a self-professed Whovian, Supernatural, and Sherlock Holmes junkie, She enjoys sharing books, tips, recipes and hosting the Sunday Post. The coffee is always on and she is ready to chat... Twitter | Facebook | Instagram

Stay Caffeinated!

Never miss a post by adding Caffeinated to your Inbox

Your email address will not be shared with anyone

14 Responses to “From London with Love by Diana Quincy”

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge