Energized by Mary Behre

August 4th, 2015 kimbacaffeinate Review 3 Comments

4th Aug
Energized by Mary Behre

I love the Tidewater series by Mary Behre and totally recommend them. Energized the third novel was one of my favorites. Behre delivered suspense, a second chance romance and took us into the mind of a killer. If you like romantic suspense with paranormal elements the Tidewater series offers lovable characters and suspenseful tales.

Keep Reading

The Veil by Chloe Neill

August 3rd, 2015 kimbacaffeinate Review 53 Comments

3rd Aug
The Veil by Chloe Neill

The Veil is the first book in the urban fantasy series Devil’s Isle by Chloe Neill. She is an author who has been on my list forever and when I saw this was set in NOLA, I knew we were destine to finally dance. I am so glad because I slipped right into this story- I enjoyed the characters and cannot wait to return.

Keep Reading

Truly Sweet by Candis Terry

July 31st, 2015 kimbacaffeinate Review 21 Comments

31st Jul
Truly Sweet by Candis Terry

Truly Sweet is the last book in the Sweet, Texas series by Candis Terry and it was one of my favorites. Former Marine Jake Wilder has returned home after being honorable discharged. He carries with him a world of guilt and pain. Truly Sweet is a friends to lovers romance and it delivered all the swoons, tears and joy one comes to expect when embarking on one of Terry’s small-town romances.

Keep Reading

The Forgotten by Heather Graham

July 30th, 2015 kimbacaffeinate Review 56 Comments

30th Jul
The Forgotten by Heather Graham

Heather Graham’s Krewe of Hunter series always offers a great mystery laced in paranormal woo-woo served with a side dish of romance. The Forgotten is the 16th book in the Krewe of Hunters series, but do not be intimidated. Each book in this series works as a standalone and involves different FBI Krewe members. The overall series breaks up into trilogies and four-book mini-series about different branches of the crew and their team.

Keep Reading

If You Dare by Jessica Lemmon

July 28th, 2015 kimbacaffeinate Review 45 Comments

28th Jul
If You Dare by Jessica Lemmon

I adore Jessica Lemmon’s Second Chance series, so when I saw If You Dare I had to snag it. If You Dare, is one of her earlier works and was originally a novella. The story has been updated and turned into a full-length novel. This was a fun, heated romance filled with snark and tenderness.

Keep Reading

The Bourbon Kings by J.R. Ward

July 27th, 2015 kimbacaffeinate Review 72 Comments

27th Jul
The Bourbon Kings by J.R. Ward

The Bourbon Kings by J.R Ward is the first novel in a new contemporary series by the same name. Ward takes us into the lives of one of the south’s most privileged families. The Bradford family may be the king of bourbon but behind the glamour and facade lie secrets, sadness, and hatred. All carefully held in check and never spoken of but things are about to change. Captivating, filled with drama and broken characters I found myself swept up in their lives.

Keep Reading

Siren’s Call by Jayne Castle

July 24th, 2015 kimbacaffeinate Review 48 Comments

24th Jul
Siren’s Call by Jayne Castle

Siren’s Call is the fourth novel in the Rainshadow series by Jayne Castle (Jayne Ann Krentz). I love these paranormal romances set in the world of Harmony. Filled with suspense, dust bunnies and supernatural powers performed with tuned amber. Castle always manages to give me one heck of a ride and Siren’s Call delivered.

Keep Reading

The Undying Legion by Clay Griffith & Susan Griffith

July 23rd, 2015 kimbacaffeinate Review 49 Comments

23rd Jul
The Undying Legion by Clay Griffith & Susan Griffith

Undying Legion is the second novel in Clay & Susan Griffith’s Victorian-era urban fantasy. Dark, suspenseful and weaved in magic and necromancy the authors kept me on edge while fleshing out characters and their world. I chose to listen and once again, narrator Nicholas Guy Smith brought this tale to life as Simon and Kate investigate these suspicious murders.

Keep Reading

The Coincidence of Coconut Cake by Amy E. Reichert & a Recipe

July 22nd, 2015 kimbacaffeinate Feature, Review 81 Comments

22nd Jul
The Coincidence of Coconut Cake by Amy E. Reichert & a Recipe

Have I got a lovely recipe and book recommendation for you today! The Coincidence of Coconut Cake by debut author Amy E. Reichert is a wonderful, captivating foodie romance that will delight its readers. In the back there is a recipe for Coconut Cake made from scratch and I decided to bake and share this wonderful recipe with all of you. Grab a cup of coffee and enjoy today’s Recipe and Book Recommendation!

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 12612345...102030...Last »