Just Say Yes by Alyssa Goodnight

August 27th, 2015 kimbacaffeinate Review 23 Comments

27th Aug
Just Say Yes by Alyssa Goodnight

Just Say Yes by Alyssa Goodnight is a contemporary romance with a touch of magical realism. It will appeal to foodies and offers up something different from Browncoat to pop culture references and it is sure to make you smile. Unique characters, growth, friendship, humor and a sweet, slow-building romance made Just Say Yes a winner.

Keep Reading

Wildest Dreams by Robyn Carr

August 26th, 2015 kimbacaffeinate Review 49 Comments

26th Aug
Wildest Dreams by Robyn Carr

Wildest Dream is the ninth novel in the Thunder Point series by Robyn Carr and sadly my least favorite. I have enjoyed getting to know the folks in this Oregon seaside community and will miss them. While this books wraps up threads and gives us updates on townsfolk we also get to see Lin Su Simmons and her son Charlie find their own little slice of happy.

Keep Reading

Celebrate the Joy of Romance: Sustained by Emma Chase

August 25th, 2015 kimbacaffeinate Event, Giveaway, Review 61 Comments

25th Aug
Celebrate the Joy of Romance: Sustained by Emma Chase

August is Read-A-Romance Month and a few of my fellow #XOxperts* and I are celebrating the Joy of Romance. A special thanks to Victoria @ Arts Books & Coffee who has mad social skills and coördinated everything. Check out my review of Sustained by Emma Chase. This is the second book in her new Legal Briefs series but it works as a standalone. I adore Chases’ writing. Her character Drew Evans from the Tangled series is one of my favorite bad boys but, I might just cheat on him with Jake Becker. Enjoy, enter the giveaways and then be sure and visit the other stops.

Keep Reading

Shadows Strike by Dianne Duvall

August 24th, 2015 kimbacaffeinate Review 52 Comments

24th Aug
Shadows Strike by Dianne Duvall

Shadows Strike was a stellar addition to the Immortal Guardians series by Dianne Duvall. Heat, intense action scenes and strong characters had me completely immersed in this world. Shadows Strike is the sixth novel in the Immortal Guardians series and can work as a standalone, although there is an overall story ARC between good and evil. I started this series with the fourth book and will eventually start at the beginning. *glares at TBR pile*

Keep Reading

Her Lucky Cowboy by Jennifer Ryan

August 21st, 2015 kimbacaffeinate Review 57 Comments

21st Aug
Her Lucky Cowboy by Jennifer Ryan

Heart-warming, suspense and a romance laced with banter, tender moments and a dash of heat Her Lucky Cowboy by Jennifer Ryan had me lost within its pages. I am in love with the Montana Men series. Big Sky country, sexy cowboys and strong woman with a touch of suspense make these contemporary romances delicious. Her Lucky Cowboy is the third book in the series and one of my favorites to date. While this is part of a series feel free to jump right in as each book deals with a new couple.

Keep Reading

Sideswiped by Kim Harrison

August 20th, 2015 kimbacaffeinate Review 74 Comments

20th Aug
Sideswiped by Kim Harrison

The novella Sideswiped by Kim Harrison introduces us to the characters and world of her new series the Peri Reed Chronicles. This science fiction suspense thriller sheds light on the concept of drafting. A small percentage of the population has the ability to move back briefly in time. Other humans can act as an anchor preventing the drafter from becoming trapped.

Keep Reading

Butterbeer and The Conquering Dark by Clay & Susan Griffith

August 19th, 2015 kimbacaffeinate Feature, Review 66 Comments

19th Aug
Butterbeer and The Conquering Dark by Clay & Susan Griffith

Have I got a yummy recipe and book recommendation for you today! The Conquering Dark by Clay & Susan Griffith is the third book in the Victorian-era urban fantasy Crown & Key. Today’s recipe inspired by the Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling and my recent trip to the Wizarding World of Harry Potter at Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure in Orlando Florida. Grab a cup of Earl of Grey and a Jammie Dodger and enjoy!

Keep Reading

Mildred’s Resistance by Katie Cross

August 18th, 2015 kimbacaffeinate Review 58 Comments

18th Aug
Mildred’s Resistance by Katie Cross

Mildred’s Resistance is the third book published in the Networking Series but events in the story actually take place before Miss Mabel’s School for Girls. Katie Cross gave us a full-length novel sharing the rise of Mildred to High Priestess. If you read Antebellum Awakening, you will be curious to note this book was given to Bianca to read by Councilor Stella. I loved getting the history and a more indepth understanding of some of the powerful players in this world. Brilliant and engaging, Mildred’s Resistance is a must read for fans of the series.

Keep Reading

Tough Love by Lori Foster

August 17th, 2015 kimbacaffeinate Review 68 Comments

17th Aug
Tough Love by Lori Foster

Tough Love is the third book in Lori Foster’s Ultimate series and after the proposal Vanity Backer made Stack “The Wolf” Hannigan in Holding Strong, I have been anxious for their story. Foster delivered and their romance was hot, sweet, humorous and filled with delicious banter and teasing.

Keep Reading

Caffeinated’s 4-year Blogoversary

August 14th, 2015 kimbacaffeinate Event, Giveaway 109 Comments

14th Aug
Caffeinated’s 4-year Blogoversary

As I sit here preparing Caffeinated’s 4-year Blogoversary post I find it hard to believe that four years have passed so quickly. I started blogging in August of 2011 and had absolutely no idea what I was doing. Friendships, personal growth and the community have made the journey joyous and I look forward to many more years. I hope you will join me in celebrating. Last year I did a scavenger hunt and it was a blast. This year I am going to go easy on you and just say “Thank You.”

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 12812345...102030...Last »