The Way You Look Tonight by Bella Andre

kimbacaffeinate Review 37 Comments

21st Aug
The Way You Look Tonight by Bella Andre

New Sullivans’ to love ..Woot! The Way You Look Tonight by Bella Andre is the ninth book in the Sullivans series, and it is all about their Seattle cousins. I was a tad nervous about meeting them and hoped I would get the same feels I did with the previous characters. I should not have been worried at all; in fact, it seems that each new book in the series becomes a favorite! The Way You Look Tonight was sweet, sexy, playful and the perfect evening escape.

Keep Reading

Hard to Hold on To by Laura Kaye

kimbacaffeinate Blog Tour, Giveaway, Review 59 Comments

20th Aug
Hard to Hold on To by Laura Kaye

If you follow Caffeinated, you already know I am a huge fan of Laura Kaye’s Hard Ink series. Hard to Hold on To is a novella that features Edward “Easy Cantrell” and the story picks up right where Hard As You Can ended. They are returning to the housing located about the Hard Ink Tattoo parlor after their last operation and Easy is helping Jenna Dean recover from the tragic events that occurred. Kaye packed a full novel punch into this novella that will leave readers satisfied and a little sweet on Easy. Enjoy my review and enter to win the international giveaway…

Keep Reading

How the Scoundrel Seduces by Sabrina Jeffries

kimbacaffeinate Review 46 Comments

19th Aug
How the Scoundrel Seduces by Sabrina Jeffries

I have been thoroughly enjoying the Duke’s Men series by Sabrina Jeffries with its regency romances and suspenseful mysteries. How the Scoundrel Seduces shares investigator Tristan Bonnaud’s story and that of a young woman we met in the last pages of When the Rogue Returns. Tristan is swoon-worthy and I adored seeing him fall. How the Scoundrel Seduces brings us laughter, romance and suspense while tying up some threads from previous books. I consumed this in a single evening and was left pining for the next book.

Keep Reading

No Limits by Lori Foster

kimbacaffeinate Review 61 Comments

18th Aug
No Limits by Lori Foster

No Limits by Lori Foster is the first in her Ultimate series featuring Cannon Colter and Yvette Sweeny. We first met these characters in Foster’s Love Undercover series and this fan was eager to hear their story. No Limits delivered a knockout punch and kicked this series into high gear with a group of secondary characters that gave it a small-town feel. Wrapped in a hot, steamy romance and suspenseful tale No Limits is a necessary read for Foster fans.

Keep Reading

Caffeinated’s 3rd Blogoversary “Scavenger Hunt” Giveaway

kimbacaffeinate Event, Giveaway 54 Comments

16th Aug
Caffeinated’s 3rd Blogoversary “Scavenger Hunt” Giveaway

Alright, let’s have some fun. This giveaway is open Internationally. One winner will receive their choice of one of the following: A $50.00 e-card to Amazon or B&N. International winner may choose Paypal. Enter the scavenger hunt giveaway, by answering the entry questions. All answers will be found here on Caffeinated Book Reviewer. You will need to search drop down menus, and posts for answers. I hope you have fun and wish you luck!

Keep Reading

Amity by Micol Ostow

kimbacaffeinate Review 93 Comments

14th Aug
Amity by Micol Ostow

While the tagline boldly states for fans of Stephen King and American Horror Story, I am not entirely sure that it did Amity any favors. Amity by Micol Ostow is not a retelling of the original Amity house, but rather a book inspired by the events that occurred there. While the tale is atmospheric and has creepy moments, it does not have that smooth, eerie, descriptive vibe that is notoriously King. Amity is a young adult horror that explores the psyche of two characters, and its intended audience will enjoy the atmospheric, suspenseful tale.

Keep Reading

Our Broken Sky by Sarah Harian

kimbacaffeinate Review 68 Comments

13th Aug
Our Broken Sky by Sarah Harian

Welcome to Coffee Pot Reviews! These are short and sweet reviews done in the length of time it takes my coffee pot to brew! I am brewing some mocha coffee, be sure and grab a cup. Today I am sharing Our Broken Sky, a novella from the Chaos Theory series by Sarah Harian. The series is a young adult dystopian where justice is decided in the Compass Room. You can read my review of The Wicked We Have Done book one in the series by clicking the link under series above.

Keep Reading

Ever After by Kate SeRine

kimbacaffeinate Blog Tour, Giveaway, Review 73 Comments

12th Aug
Ever After by Kate SeRine

Each time I open up a new Transplanted Tale from Kate SeRine I know I am in for a treat and Ever After was delightful and suspenseful. From the King of Fairies to Merlin it was enchanting. We met Gideon Montrose in Along Came a Spider, and I like many wished for his story. SeRine gave him an excellent tale and introduced Arabella Locksley “Robin Hood” What? You thought Robin Hood was a man?

Keep Reading

Servants of the Storm by Delilah S. Dawson

kimbacaffeinate Review 87 Comments

11th Aug
Servants of the Storm by Delilah S. Dawson

Servants of the Storm by Delilah S. Dawson caught my eye with its creepy cover and synopsis. Dawson takes us to Savannah Georgia after Hurricane Josephine and through the eyes of Carly; we reawaken to discover something sinister arrived with that storm. Servants of the Storm is an atmospheric Gothic tale with a slow-building mystery that hooks its claws into you.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 9412345...102030...Last »