The Silenced by Heather Graham

July 3rd, 2015 kimbacaffeinate Review 38 Comments

3rd Jul
The Silenced by Heather Graham

The Silenced by Heather Graham is the fifteenth book in the Krewe of Hunters series, but do not let that intimidate you. Each of the books focuses on one murder mystery and a romance. The Silenced gave us a missing young woman and the bodies of others showing up in local rivers. Weave in some Washington politics and you have yourself a very intense mystery.

Keep Reading

The Witch of Bourbon Street by Suzanne Palmieri

July 2nd, 2015 kimbacaffeinate Review 52 Comments

2nd Jul
The Witch of Bourbon Street by Suzanne Palmieri

The Witch of Bourbon Street by Suzanne Palmieri offers a lush, Gothic tale wrapped in mystery, and magic. This was my first Palmieri book and her descriptive writing style is beautiful. The New Orleans setting and the series of unsolved murders drew me to this novel set in 1902. I would classify it as women’s fiction with a touch of magical realism.

Keep Reading

A New Hope by Robyn Carr

July 1st, 2015 kimbacaffeinate Review 47 Comments

1st Jul
A New Hope by Robyn Carr

A New Hope is the eighth book in the Thunder Point series by Robyn Carr and one that I was excited to read. In the previous novel, we meet Ginger Dysart and her story just about broke my heart so I was eager to see her find her happy. Two damaged characters, tender moments and a slow-burning romance had me completely swept up in the romance A New Hope delivered.

Keep Reading

Hard to Let Go by Laura Kaye

June 30th, 2015 kimbacaffeinate Giveaway, Review 48 Comments

30th Jun
Hard to Let Go by Laura Kaye

Hard to Let Go is the final full-length novel in the Hark Ink series by Laura Kaye. It was action packed as our team wraps up their investigations; Hard to Let Go delivered everything a fan would want. Beckett Murda goes head to head with feisty Katherine Rixey and the dance was delicious, sweet and filled with heat.

Keep Reading

Exit Strategy by Lena Diaz

June 29th, 2015 kimbacaffeinate Review 44 Comments

29th Jun
Exit Strategy by Lena Diaz

It has been a while since I’ve read a good romantic suspense so I decided to try Exit Strategy, the first in the EXIT INC series by new to me author Lena Diaz. Exit Strategy was action packed and hot with a strong heroine and smexy ex-military hottie. I found myself completely caught up and consumed this in a single evening.

Keep Reading

Finders Keepers by Stephen King

June 25th, 2015 kimbacaffeinate Review 83 Comments

25th Jun
Finders Keepers by Stephen King

Finders Keepers by Stephen King is the second book in his Bill Hodges trilogy. I for one am enjoying these crime novels and its cast of quirky characters. I have been listening to the series on audio and love having Will Patton narrate them. Bill and the gang don’t get as much page time as the previous novel but King delivered a compel story with villain Morris Bellamy and a young man named Peter Saubers.

Keep Reading

Her Sister’s Shoes by Ashley Farley

June 24th, 2015 kimbacaffeinate Review 55 Comments

24th Jun
Her Sister’s Shoes by Ashley Farley

Her Sister’s Shoes by Ashley Farley set in South Carolina’s Lowcountry, introduces us to the Sweeney sisters, their families and a world of trouble. It explores the power of healing and the strength of family. Farley mixed in a little suspense, mystery and a budding romance as we get to know Faith, Sam, Jackie and their mother Lovie.

Keep Reading

Wildfire In His Arms by Johanna Lindsey

June 23rd, 2015 kimbacaffeinate Review 48 Comments

23rd Jun
Wildfire In His Arms by Johanna Lindsey

In Wildfire in His Arms author Johanna Lindsey shares the romance of a dangerous and sexy gunslinger named Degan Grant. Degan first appeared in her novel One Heart to Win. While this is a standalone, I must admit the mention of characters from the previous novel have me adding it to my list. What a wild time I had as Wildfire In His Arms takes us to the wild west with suspense, snark and wicked banter.

Keep Reading

Taking Heart by T.J. Kline

June 22nd, 2015 kimbacaffeinate Giveaway, Review 52 Comments

22nd Jun
Taking Heart by T.J. Kline

Taking Heart by T.J. Kline is the second novel in her Healing Harts series and I chose to dive in after reading the synopsis. “a soldier suffering from PTSD and a therapy dog trainer find that some scars can only be healed by love…” (From synopsis) Kline wove suspense, lovable character and swoon-worthy moments into this contemporary romance.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 12412345...102030...Last »