The Wedding Pact by Katee Robert

May 27th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 37 Comments

27th May
The Wedding Pact by Katee Robert

The Wedding Pact by Katee Robert is the second novel in the O’Malley’s series and once again, I chose to listen on audio. Charlotte North was the perfect choice as narrator. Her accent to the way she captured the character’s emotions made the listen enjoyable. The Wedding Pact offers us a forbidden romance with heat, danger and tender moments.

Keep Reading

Haunted Destiny by Heather Graham

May 26th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 41 Comments

26th May
Haunted Destiny by Heather Graham

Haunted Destiny by Heather Graham is the eighteenth book in the Krewe of Hunters series. These paranormal romantic suspense novels can be read as standalone. Each features a new couple and mystery. A cruise ship, tropical storms, and a killer in the Caribbean lent to an engaging murder mystery. I hope you enjoy my Latte review.

Keep Reading

Nonna’s Corner: Raybot by Adam F. Watkins

May 25th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Feature, Review 40 Comments

25th May
Nonna’s Corner: Raybot by Adam F. Watkins

Thanks to a fellow blogger I received a box of children’s books from Penguin and will be sharing them with you this summer. When the box arrived Sophia’s eyes lit up. She loves opening packages and squealed when she saw what was inside. In the box where three books, and today we are sharing Raybot by Adam F. Watkins. This was the book Sophia demanded to read first. Grab a cup of coffee and enjoy! You will want to pick up Raybot for the little ones in your life 🙂

Keep Reading

The City of Mirrors by Justin Cronin

May 24th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 70 Comments

24th May
The City of Mirrors by Justin Cronin

The City of Mirrors by Justin Cronin is the third and final book of the Passage trilogy. The wait was long, expectations were high and attempts to savor this last book failed. The City of Mirrors was a brilliant finale to this epic post-apocalyptic fiction. Unique and brilliantly written the dark and light clash for one last battle as our future is determined.

Keep Reading

Deep Dark by Laura Griffin

May 23rd, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 38 Comments

23rd May
Deep Dark by Laura Griffin

Deep Dark by Laura Griffin is the tenth book in her Tracers series. Each of the books in this series work as standalone and focus on a criminal case with new characters. In Deep Dark Detective Reed Novak searches for a serial killer with the help of Laney Knox a cyber investigator. Intense with twists, a delicious side romance and secrets Deep Dark satisfied.

Keep Reading

It’s time for the 24 Hour Clean Sweep ARC Read-A-Thon!!

May 21st, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Event 14 Comments

21st May
It’s time for the 24 Hour Clean Sweep ARC Read-A-Thon!!

Today’s 24 Hour Clean Sweep ARC Read-A-Thon is in conjunction with the Clean Sweep ARC Challenge. However anyone can join!!! All you need are ARCs (advanced reading copies), finished books, e-reader or audiobooks sent by publisher/author. The idea of this thon is to read/listen to only ARC books for 24 hours. You can choose to read during daylight hours or you can get jacked up on Caffeine and go the distance. The idea is to have fun, reduce your ARC pile and make new friends. Increase your Netgalley rating and get that 80% badge!!

Keep Reading

It Takes One by Kate Kessler

May 20th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 52 Comments

20th May
It Takes One by Kate Kessler

I am always on the lookout for a good criminal thriller and It Takes One by Kate Kessler promised to deliver thrills, secrets and murder. It Takes One offered an interesting protagonist, an intriguing case and shed light on the “ins and outs” of small-town mentality. The first novel in the Audrey Harte series, I look forward to more cases and adventures with this snarky, strong woman.

Keep Reading

Searching Images for Your Website Don’t Steal Them

May 18th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Blogger Tips and Tricks 59 Comments

18th May
Searching Images for Your Website Don’t Steal Them

Recently I have had a rash of blogs/websites steal my coffee cup and stack of books logo for their header, to announce world book day, as a book cover, for a PR company and everything from blog challenges to selling etsy products. My logo image even appears in a teaching video for second graders and an online newspaper for a small northeastern town. A student lawyer was using it ironically on her law site. Oops! Now I realize coffee and books are two very awesome things and my logo is adorkable but seriously people you need to be careful when grabbing images of the web.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 15012345...102030...Last »